Home News Google Stadia Connect: Watch the event here and read about what we expect
News - August 19, 2019

Google Stadia Connect: Watch the event here and read about what we expect

Gamescom 2019 is on the brink of get into full swing. to assist take off the conference, there’ll be a Google Stadia Connect event control nowadays, August 19, during which Google can reveal some a lot of juicy details regarding its approaching game streaming platform.

Google hasn’t been forthright with any info concerning what the corporate can reveal at today’s event. However, we’ve got some hunches supported rumors.

You can scroll down a touch to search out out once the event starts and the way you’ll be able to watch it. Scroll down even any to examine what we predict Google can reveal throughout the stream.

Google Stadia Connect August 2019: How to watch

The Google Stadia Connect event today starts at 7:00 PM CEST, which is the local time in Cologne, Germany, where Gamescom 2019 happens. That means it will start at these times around the world:

  • New York, NY — 1:00 PM ET
  • Dallas, TX — 12:00 PM ET
  • Denver, CO — 11:00 AM ET
  • Los Angeles, CA — 10:00 AM ET
  • London, England — 6:00 PM ET
  • New Delhi, India — 10:30 PM ET
  • Hong Kong, China — 1:00 AM ET on Tuesday, August 20
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 AM ET on Tuesday, August 20
  • Melbourne, Australia — 3:00 AM ET on Tuesday, August 20

When the event starts, you can watch it unfold live in the video player below:

What do we expect to see?

The terribly notion of Google Stadia Connect events — and even Stadia itself — is therefore new that it’s nearly clear what Google can announce throughout today’s live stream.

However, Google did powerfully hint that this specific Stadia Connect event are all concerning games. As such, we have a tendency to expect the corporate to reveal some strategic game publisher partnerships likewise as some specific titles which will work with Stadia on or round the service’s launch month of Nov.

So far, we all know of solely concerning twenty-four titles that ar sure returning to Stadia, that embrace Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Doom (2016), Doom Eternal, Destiny 2, tube Exodus, Mortal Kombat eleven, Rage 2, and more. you’ll see the total list here.

The biggest rumor we’ve detected is that Red Dead Redemption a pair of is returning to Stadia and Google can announce this at the Gamescom event. this can be a fairly massive deal considering the initial Red Dead Redemption ne’er created it to computer and alternative Rockstar titles sometimes take years to transition from console to computers. If RDR2 will hit Stadia, which will be one in every of the quickest Rockstar game ports ever.

There’s solely concerning AN hour left till the event starts, therefore we’ll understand all there’s to understand soon!

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of